Photography: catching a glimpse of the universe

Weird! The word “cliché” in french means photography shot and stereotype.

And while a stereotype is an image that conveys prejudice, a photograph is a glimpse of reality at one moment.

carcassonne06

Carcassonne 06

Driven by a selfish desire in a moment of beauty, I love to capture those “seconds”, to cherish and to share them.

Black hole 1

I like to feel the light, the colors, the sounds, the music and the warmth of a moment long after it was shortly lived.

I like to play with the frame & the lines, to try to look with fresh eyes what I’m looking at, that everyone sees.
I like to capture that memory, to mark a milestone and to transform a brief and fleeting picture into a persistent image.

This sounds like I am a tourist in my own life.

Well, that’s about it. Though historical places, extraordinary sites and shimmering lights have as much ​​as the fluttering of wings, chirpings or a simple field’s flower.

Black hole 1

Variations sur une porte et un rayon de lumière 1

I also like to look at the images of other photographers to amaze me and to travel through them.

And for this reason, I also like to share my shots, they are all modest and I like to think that, perhaps on the other side of the world, there is someone who enjoys sharing this moment with me.
And this pleasure quite selfish at first glance is becoming a happier moment  when it is shared.

Variation sur une porte et un rayon de lumière 1

Lucky Peterson @Festival de Carcassonne

Bizarrdrapeau-francais-francee! Le mot “cliché” a plusieurs sens ; c’est à la fois une photographie et un stéréotype.

Et si un stéréotype est une image qui véhicule des préjugés, une photographie est un aperçu de la réalité à un moment donné. Quelque chose d’authentique! (évidemment si elle n’est pas manipulée)

Poussée par un désir égoïste dans un instant de beauté, j’aime attraper ces “secondes”, les capter, les chérir et les partager. J’aime sentir la lumière, les couleurs, les bruits, la musique et la chaleur d’un moment bien après l’avoir vécu.

Lucky Peterson concert
Docklands1

J’aime jouer avec le cadre, avec les lignes, essayer de regarder avec un œil nouveau ce que j’ai sous les yeux, ce que tout le monde voit.
J’aime m’approprier ce souvenir, le marquer d’une pierre blanche et faire d’une image brève et fugace, une image rémanente.
Cela donne l’impression que je suis le touriste de ma propre vie.

Docklands 1

Eh bien, c’est un peu ça. Même si… les places historiques, les lieux hors du commun et les lumières chatoyantes ont autant de valeurs que les battements d’ailes, les pépiements ou la simple fleur des champs.

J’aime aussi regarder les clichés des autres photographes, m’émerveiller, voyager à travers leurs images.
Et pour cette raison, j’aime aussi partager mes prises de vue, toutes modestes qu’elles soient et me dire que, peut-être à l’autre bout de la planète, il y a quelqu’un qui apprécie de partager cet instant avec moi.

Et c’est là qu’un plaisir tout à fait égoïste au premier regard devient un instant d’autant plus plaisant qu’il est partagé.

Avenue Montaigne

Avenue Montaigne

Credits:
All content © 2008-2014 by MademoiselleMV

© All Rights Reserved

~ by mademoisellemv on February 28, 2013.

6 Responses to “Photography: catching a glimpse of the universe”

  1. You just made someone on the other side of the world smile, so I wanted you to know the pleasure has been shared. Your photos are beautiful and they really show that you do feel the light, colors, and music in the moments.

  2. Vos ”clichés” sont tous magiques!

    • Merci! Je fais de mon mieux!
      Les vôtres le sont tout autant!

      A bientôt sur nos blogs respectifs! Je n’ai pas fini pas la découverte de tous vos clichés! 😉

      • J’aime beaucoup votre portfolio alors je compte bien compléter le tour. De plus, ça me fera un petit tour tout en images de Paris, comme on dit au Québec, pas trop dispendieux! 😉

      • Des photos de Paris… Je me demandais ce que j’allais mettre sur mon blog aujourd’hui! En voilà une idée. Merci!!!

        J’adore voir des photos du Québec ; j’ai de la famille par chez vous. On dit toujours que les canadiens et surtout les québécois sont extrêmement gentils. Ça se confirme! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
Histoires à Tiroirs

Photographical journey through story telling combinations.

retazos de naturaleza

vistos por un joven fotógrafo

Third eye view

People, places and photography

Portraits of Wildflowers

Perspectives on Nature Photography

Once upon a time... In New Orleans

Une princesse frenchie "en ville"

Photo Nature Blog

Nature Photography by Jeffrey Foltice

Street Art Utopia

We declare the world as our canvas

Fresh PhotoPic

"I take pictures. Sometimes I get lucky." ~ Kenn Shapiro

Eye For Life

Wonderful views of life captured by the camera's eye

Nathan Dunne Photography

Painting With Light

Photos du Roussillon (Paysages, macro, faune et flore... )

"Photographier, c’est une attitude, une façon d’être, une manière de vivre." – Henri Cartier-Bresson.

That Photo Thing

Photography

observations of a canary

in words, sights and sounds

PriyanClicks

My zen moments in nature

Nomadic Lens

Copyright 2010 - 2017 Elena Levon photography. All rights reserved.

Lorenzo Photography

This is my new photography page. All the photos with my Iphone 4.

Cake Stories by Lauren

Cake Stories - I make them! Children's Cupcake Parties, Adult Classes and Events

Tassem

This is where I have to write something creative to capture your imagination. And I will. One day.

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

