Dialogue à la rose

rosa1

 

Dialogue with a rose (or courtly love)

Within the garden, blueberries, lilies, roses, gardenias, yellow tulips. His hand on the heart, bending the knee before his reason folds:
– Ah! Among all these beautiful blooms, the only flower that I really desire to stroke is you, lady. … thanks to your purity that has touched me. A perfect rose in the middle of pale petals.
Vile flatterer. I you touch me, your contact and your compliments will make me blush, certainly And what will you do with a thorny red rose ?
I would gladly prick myself and the red blood I may lose would probably make you blanch.
I would probably be livid to see you empty of your very substance for me.
Whatever … I may live as long as you my iris contemplates you.
Iris and roses are incompatible.
– Please, forgive my tolerance butwhen it comes to you, sublime white rose, I love you in all cases.
So, keep your blood. I pull in my claws because I’ll be wite with fear of losing sight of you.
And you, keep your colors, lady. Life without you would seem very pale to me if you were not full of colors.
You should be constant, sir. Do you prefer me pure white or multicolored as a garden ?
– Like you are, madam! Pure white iridescent rose complexion,  green eyes from the green of these leaves of this tree, the thatch like blond hair and what I prefer above everything is to  kiss the two red petals that your lips are.

 

Dialogue à la rose (ou de l’amour courtois)

Au sein du jardin, bleuets, lys, roses, gardénias, tulipes jaunes. Mettant la main sur le cœur, pliant le genou avant que sa raison ne plie :

– Ah ! Voilà que parmi toutes ces magnifiques floraisons, la seule fleur que j’ai vraiment le désir d’effleurer, c’est vous, madame… tant votre pureté me touche. Une rose parfaite au milieu de pâles pétales.

– Vil flatteur. Bien mal vous en prendra, votre contact et votre compliment me feront rougir, assurément… Et que ferez-vous d’une rose rouge et pleine de piquants ?

– Je m’y piquerais volontiers et le rouge sang que je perdrai vous fera sans doute blêmir.

– Je serais probablement livide de vous voir vous vider pour moi de votre substantifique moelle.

– Peu importe… et je vivrai tant que mon iris vous contemplera.

– Iris et roses sont incompatibles.

– Pardonnez ma tolérance mais dés qu’il s’agit de vous, sublime rose blanche, je vous aimerai dans tous les cas.

– Alors, gardez votre sang. Je rentre mes griffes, car je serai bientôt verte de peur de vous perdre de vue.

– Et vous, conservez vos couleurs, madame. La vie sans vous me semblerait bien pâle si vous n’étiez pas pleine de couleurs.

– Il faudrait savoir, monsieur. Me préférez-vous blanche et pure ou multicolore comme ce jardin ?

– Comme vous êtes, madame ! Teint pur iridescent de rose blanche, les yeux verts des feuilles de cet arbre, la blondeur des chaumes et ce que je préfèrerais entre tout c’est déposer un baiser sur les deux pétales rouges qui vous servent de lèvres.

 

Credits:
All content © 2008-2015 by MademoiselleMV

© All Rights Reserved

~ by mademoisellemv on October 8, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
Histoires à Tiroirs

Photographical journey through story telling combinations.

retazos de naturaleza

vistos por un joven fotógrafo

Third eye view

People, places and photography

Portraits of Wildflowers

Perspectives on Nature Photography

Once upon a time... In New Orleans

Une princesse frenchie "en ville"

Photo Nature Blog

Nature Photography by Jeffrey Foltice

Street Art Utopia

We declare the world as our canvas

Fresh PhotoPic

"I take pictures. Sometimes I get lucky." ~ Kenn Shapiro

Eye For Life

Wonderful views of life captured by the camera's eye

Nathan Dunne Photography

Painting With Light

Photos du Roussillon (Paysages, macro, faune et flore... )

"Photographier, c’est une attitude, une façon d’être, une manière de vivre." – Henri Cartier-Bresson.

That Photo Thing

Photography

observations of a canary

in words, sights and sounds

PriyanClicks

My zen moments in nature

Nomadic Lens

Copyright 2010 - 2017 Elena Levon photography. All rights reserved.

Lorenzo Photography

This is my new photography page. All the photos with my Iphone 4.

Cake Stories by Lauren

Cake Stories - I make them! Children's Cupcake Parties, Adult Classes and Events

Tassem

This is where I have to write something creative to capture your imagination. And I will. One day.

ART FOR NOTHING

As you start to walk out on the way, the way appears

